whitetiger
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:52 pm

By moving a window, it is dragged to the screen

Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:32 am

In my network I have several PCs Windows, linux and one Raspberry Pi 3B +.
I connect remotely with TeamViewer.
When I move a window on the desktop, this always happens without problems.
When I do it with the Raspberry the very annoying effect is that in the attached image.
I tried to change the resolution and other screen parameters, but the problem remains.
How can I solve it?
Thanks in advance.
Moving in Pi.jpg
Moving in Pi.jpg (83.5 KiB) Viewed 1016 times

User avatar
topguy
Posts: 5495
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:46 am
Location: Trondheim, Norway

Re: By moving a window, it is dragged to the screen

Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:40 am

You should probably ask the Teamviewer people about it...

whitetiger
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:52 pm

Re: By moving a window, it is dragged to the screen

Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:42 am

But TeamViewer is active on thirty machines (WIN + Linux) all in the same LAN and the problem is only with RaspBerry.

User avatar
mahjongg
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 11758
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 12:19 am
Location: South Holland, The Netherlands

Re: By moving a window, it is dragged to the screen

Tue Jan 15, 2019 12:53 pm

Must be a bug in the teamviewer client running on the RPI, a bug not present on the other clients.

User avatar
DarkPlatinum
Posts: 809
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 2:30 pm
Location: Unknown
Contact: Website

Re: By moving a window, it is dragged to the screen

Tue Jan 15, 2019 2:05 pm

Use VNC viewer for best results.
1 * Raspberry Pi Zero W, 1 * Raspberry Pi 2, 1 * Raspberry Pi 3 1 * Raspberry Pi 3B + :mrgreen:

Check Out My Raspberry Site (Run on a Raspberry Pi 3B :) ): Https://Html.dynu.net

User avatar
topguy
Posts: 5495
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:46 am
Location: Trondheim, Norway

Re: By moving a window, it is dragged to the screen

Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:10 pm

whitetiger wrote:
Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:42 am
But TeamViewer is active on thirty machines (WIN + Linux) all in the same LAN and the problem is only with RaspBerry.
But where did you get/install the TeamViewer service running on the Pi ?
And how did you configure it ?

fruitoftheloom
Posts: 19538
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 12:40 pm
Location: Delightful Dorset

Re: By moving a window, it is dragged to the screen

Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:23 pm

topguy wrote:
Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:10 pm
whitetiger wrote:
Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:42 am
But TeamViewer is active on thirty machines (WIN + Linux) all in the same LAN and the problem is only with RaspBerry.
But where did you get/install the TeamViewer service running on the Pi ?
And how did you configure it ?

TeamViewer Host is available here:

https://www.teamviewer.com/en/download/linux/
adieu

My other Computer is an Asus CS10 ChromeBit running Chrome Operating System.
HP Envy 4500 Wireless Printer supported by HPLIP software in Raspbian Buster.
Raspberry Pi Model 2B v1.1

User avatar
topguy
Posts: 5495
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:46 am
Location: Trondheim, Norway

Re: By moving a window, it is dragged to the screen

Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:30 pm

You are not whitetiger, but if he got his version from the same place, I feel my suggestion of asking TeamViewer for help still is valid.

fruitoftheloom
Posts: 19538
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 12:40 pm
Location: Delightful Dorset

Re: By moving a window, it is dragged to the screen

Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:51 pm

topguy wrote:
Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:30 pm
You are not whitetiger, but if he got his version from the same place, I feel my suggestion of asking TeamViewer for help still is valid.
Of course the OP should ask TeamViewer !
adieu

My other Computer is an Asus CS10 ChromeBit running Chrome Operating System.
HP Envy 4500 Wireless Printer supported by HPLIP software in Raspbian Buster.
Raspberry Pi Model 2B v1.1

whitetiger
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 3:52 pm

Re: By moving a window, it is dragged to the screen

Fri Jan 18, 2019 10:52 am

I also asked TeamViewer and I'm waiting for an answer from them too.
I downloaded the Host version from their website and installed it in standard mode, without variations.

Return to “Troubleshooting”