go2guitarguy

HELP losing motivation as a beginner

Fri Oct 18, 2013 8:55 am

Hi all,
I'm a college student, and over the summer I bought a Model B Pi after seeing one my friend tinkered with back on campus. My goals were to familiarize myself with Linux. I have done that to a certain extent. I also started running Ubuntu on my PC and learned similarities between Raspbian and Ubuntu 12.04. I've also read through the official Raspberry Pi user guide by Upton and Halfacree. I've done elementary Squeak and Python programming. And when I say elementary, I mean not much past "Hello World!". I have installed games and apps from the Pi Store and even configured a wifi dongle (after much struggle). So that's a bit of background.

The Pi is a cool little machine with so much potential...

HOWEVER...