asadeghime
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 28, 2019 5:22 pm

Connecting four load cells to one amplifier

Wed Jun 26, 2019 8:47 pm

Hello All,

It is possible to connect four load cells [1] to one amplifier HX711?or I have to your one HX711 for each load cells?
Thank you very much for your help.

Best Regards

Alireza

[1] https://www.amazon.com/Platform-Scale-W ... 69&sr=8-15

drgeoff
Posts: 9365
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:39 pm

Re: Connecting four load cells to one amplifier

Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:29 pm

Did you do any research? 30 seconds with Google found me https://www.sparkfun.com/products/13879 which answers your question.

User avatar
davidcoton
Posts: 3784
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 2:37 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK

Re: Connecting four load cells to one amplifier

Mon Jul 01, 2019 1:46 pm

https://cdn.sparkfun.com/datasheets/Sen ... nglish.pdf
HX711 has two inputs, but it seems impractical to use both simultaneously (different gains, awkward input selection).
So you probably need a separate HX711 for each cell.

Or Google "four channel load cell amplifier".
Signature retired

User avatar
mahjongg
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 11848
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 12:19 am
Location: South Holland, The Netherlands

Re: Connecting four load cells to one amplifier

Mon Jul 01, 2019 3:42 pm

The answer to your question is NO!

If you carefully study the datasheet of the XH711 you can see this yourself almost immediately.

Return to “Beginners”