codemonkeyalx
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:30 pm

Is Arch included in NOOBS?

Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:49 pm

I have been running arch on my computer as a VM for a while I figured it was time I give it a perminant home.
As it stands I will be getting a pi for Christmas I was wondering if Arch is still on NOOBS or will I have to manually install it?

- Thank you for the reply.

User avatar
kusti8
Posts: 3439
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: USA

Re: Is Arch included in NOOBS?

Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:51 pm

Manually.
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't.

codemonkeyalx
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:30 pm

Re: Is Arch included in NOOBS?

Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:52 pm

Oh my, Alright! Thanks for the heads up!

Also love your signature. :D

User avatar
expandables
Posts: 654
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 7:34 pm
Location: Neverland with Michael Jackson

Re: Is Arch included in NOOBS?

Fri Dec 18, 2015 9:22 pm

If you are looking for a "Noobs" like feature where it has different OSes, then Expandables recommends Berry Boot.
http://www.berryterminal.com/doku.php/berryboot
:twisted:
By thinking like an engineer you can create a raspberry pi.
Michael Jackson enthusiast.
I got the PI model B, B+ and PI 2 model B.
When will I get the A? I don't know.

Return to “Beginners”