Page 1 of 1

Bluetooth - RFCOMM channel 3 already in use

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 7:15 am
by LetHopeItsSnowing
I am doing some testing on my Blue Dot project (http://bluedot.readthedocs.io/en/latest/) and specifically using multiple dots. One of the things I have noticed is that RFCOMM channel 3 is already in use (by something).

The error Python gives when trying to create a socket on channel 3 is:

Code: Select all

OSError: [Errno 98] Address already in use
I have tested channels 1 - 60 and channel 3 is the only one which seems to be already in use.

Its not particularly a problem, I was just interested if anyone knew what might be using channel 3?

Re: Bluetooth - RFCOMM channel 3 already in use

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 7:28 pm
by Douglas6
I've experienced blueman taking a channel (it was channel 9). Can't think what may be using channel 3, but on my relatively fresh install of Stretch, it's available.

Re: Bluetooth - RFCOMM channel 3 already in use

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:17 pm
by LetHopeItsSnowing
Thanks for the info.