ProDigit
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 1:24 am

Re: Test boards for hackers

Tue Dec 13, 2011 11:25 pm

Perhaps it would be nice to sell some beta boards without housing, and some added ports (like USB, or printboard plugs for plugging in some extra devices like a camera, or card reader or so...

Like sell them for the gadget freaks, before production of the final version starts which will be sold to schools!

User avatar
walney
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:57 pm
Contact: Website

Re: Test boards for hackers

Tue Dec 13, 2011 11:34 pm

:?


AdRiley
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 9:27 pm

Re: Test boards for hackers

Tue Dec 13, 2011 11:52 pm

:?
www.raspberrypiblog.com

amiga65
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 10:59 pm

Re: Test boards for hackers

Wed Dec 14, 2011 12:02 am

:?

obarthelemy
Posts: 1407
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 10:53 pm

Re: Test boards for hackers

Wed Dec 14, 2011 12:17 am

That's exactly what the early sales are about. Look for them at the end of the month or in january.

User avatar
Jessie
Posts: 1754
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 7:40 pm
Location: C/S CO USA

Re: Test boards for hackers

Wed Dec 14, 2011 11:01 pm

Per the FAQ:
Is there a case?
Not for the initial version, but there will be a (removable, in case you want to do some soldering) case available later.

More USB ports are avalible via cheap as dirt hubs all day long.

MystX
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 7:01 am
Contact: Website

Re: Test boards for hackers

Thu Dec 15, 2011 7:42 pm

:?

tntexplosivesltd
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 8:08 am
Contact: Website

Re: Test boards for hackers

Thu Dec 15, 2011 7:43 pm

:?


Warringer
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 5:04 pm

Re: Test boards for hackers

Sat Dec 17, 2011 5:39 pm

:?

Return to “General discussion”