retronath
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:16 pm

Debian Wheezy minimal for rpi2

Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:30 am

Hello

I've created a Debian Wheezy minimal 7.8 armv7 for the Raspberry Pi 2.

Nothing fancy, just a debootstrapped install including openssh-server.

# uname -a
Linux raspberrypi 3.18.5-v7+ #748 SMP PREEMPT Wed Feb 4 21:33:52 GMT 2015 armv7l GNU/Linux

username:password:
root:raspberry

Fits onto a 1+GB SD card.

http://d3aoq9hazbhpfk.cloudfront.net/rp ... 201.img.gz

Varol Keskin
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 8:12 pm

Re: Debian Wheezy minimal for rpi2

Fri Feb 13, 2015 7:17 pm

I can not login as root. Default root password is not valid. raspberry is not working as password for root.

linux34
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 9:00 am

Re: Debian Wheezy minimal for rpi2

Sat Feb 21, 2015 1:38 pm

Hi / Merhaba

its working fine, Thanks.

The password is OK ;)

User: root
Pass: raspberry

retronath
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:16 pm

Re: Debian Wheezy minimal for rpi2

Sun Feb 22, 2015 8:25 pm

Hey Varol

I've re-tested the password, it definatly works.

I also tested with some small PHP and the /etc/shadow hash just to make sure:

Code: Select all

$ cat passwd_test.php
<?
if (password_verify ("raspberry", '$6$lGtm23nO$qAMQohK62x7sgZVNAiGpYIIm4e99FAMKGtIcimzjKni4eptwtEP/vrFJ0tgOZFqFrRaKPJzauQ0uwObO6FqKC.' )) print "match\n";
?>
$ php passwd_test.php
match
I would recommend re writing the image file.
:-)

linux34
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 9:00 am

Re: Debian Wheezy minimal for rpi2

Wed Feb 25, 2015 10:31 pm

Hi retronath.

Thnks for this image.
But, can we change the boot logo?
I will se debian logo in boot or my special logo?

Can we change wit your method?

Thanks.

linux34
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 9:00 am

Re: Debian Wheezy minimal for rpi2

Fri Apr 10, 2015 8:24 pm

Hi, can you make Debian 8 jessie image.

Thanks.

CHARL13IS
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 11:27 am

Re: Debian Wheezy minimal for rpi2

Thu Jul 09, 2015 11:34 am

Thank you so much for this, it's just what I'm after! :D

Return to “Debian”