Daz wilde

Minecraft Pi? Any Lessons

Wed Apr 27, 2016 8:53 am

Hi Guys

Im pretty new to raspberry Pi's and I have never used minecraft before. However after getting some scratch lessons done.... kids ruby and a burping jelly baby :lol: the children really want to use Minecraft.

I understand a bit about what minecraft is about (building your own worlds etc) but im yet to find and decent lessons which I might be able to get the kids involved in.

Does anybody have any activities for Minecraft Pi, I've seen the whac a block one but that's it.

:D

B.Goode

Re: Minecraft Pi? Any Lessons

Wed Apr 27, 2016 9:16 am

There are many other resources on the RPF website in addition to the one you mention.

This guy is a 'mine' of information: http://www.stuffaboutcode.com/2013/04/m ... orial.html

Note his recommendation to look at the (free, online) back issues of MagPi magazine.

This is a link to another set of tutorials: https://arghbox.wordpress.com/

Daz wilde

Wed Apr 27, 2016 10:46 am

Brilliant I'll check it out later!

playpiper

Mon May 02, 2016 7:40 pm

We created a new product for schools using the RasberryPi. www.PlayPiper.com. Piper uses a Minecraft mod to teach students about electronics through game based learning. We are testing Piper in schools now in Silicon Valley and hope to grow with your help!

Email chris@withpiper.com if you have any questions about Piper.

Alan_Anderson2002

Sun Jul 17, 2016 12:18 pm

thanks for the links listed above. Just getting in RPi and Minecraft looks like a good way to start.

DougieLawson

Sun Jul 17, 2016 1:13 pm

There's quite a lot of Minecraft stuff in the back issues of The MagPi magazine.

https://www.raspberrypi.org/magpi/issues/
Note: Having anything humorous in your signature is completely banned on this forum. Wear a tin-foil hat and you'll get a ban.

Any DMs sent on Twitter will be answered next month.

This is a doctor free zone.

gallopsean
Raspberry Pi Certified Educator

Sun Aug 28, 2016 6:06 pm