Cbart42

Pressure logging project

Tue Apr 30, 2019 2:02 pm

I am fairly new to Pi usage and want to do a Pressure logging project to sense and record pressures over time from a set of Pressure Transducers (0-3000PSI). The logger will need 2 sensors to be recording pressures from seperate banks either by same Pi or one for each side. Whichever way works best. The desired transducers come in the following options which would work best for Pi connection and recording? I was thinking the 624 as it could be powered directly from Pi 5v pin (I think) but unsure if that's best route or using one of the others. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Not sure exactly what else I will need to get desired logging from sensors.

Input/Excitation Voltage:
625 (2-wire): 9 to 28 VDC
623 (3-wire): 9 to 30 VDC
624 (3-wire): 5 VDC (fixed)
626 (3-wire): 14 to 30 VDC
627 (3-wire): 14 to 30 VDC

Output:
625:Output: 4 to 20 mAFull scale output: 16 mA ± 1%Zero output: 4 mA ± 2%

623:Output: 0.5 to 5.5 VDCFull scale output: 5.0 VDC ± 1%Zero output: 0.5 VDC ± 2%

624:Output: 0.5 to 4.5 VDC ratiometricFull scale output: 4.0 VDC ± 2%Zero output: 0.5 VDC ± 2%

626:Output: 1 to 11 VDCFull scale output: 10 VDC ± 1%Zero output: 1.0 VDC ± 2%

627:Output: 0 to 10 VDCFull scale output: 10 VDC ± 1%Zero output: 0 VDC ± 2%Supply Current:15 mA maximum (no load)

PhatFil

Re: Pressure logging project

Tue Apr 30, 2019 6:11 pm

It might be easier to use an arduino to read the upto 4.5v signal generated determine the pressure and just send that to your pi over serial i2c, spi, or even wifi or b/tooth.. otherwise you will need to protect the 3v3 gpio with a ?voltage divider? and suffer the proportional loss of resolution as a result?

omegaman477

Thu May 02, 2019 11:17 am

Cbart42 wrote:
Tue Apr 30, 2019 2:02 pm