QuestinHowl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:08 pm

Running Python Script In LXTerminal

Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:21 pm

Image

HELP!

jimallyn
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 9:13 am

Re: Running Python Script In LXTerminal

Tue Feb 10, 2015 9:42 am

I am unable to read the text in your image. What are you trying to show us?
“So you say you love the poor? Name them.” - Gustavo Gutierrez

User avatar
B.Goode
Posts: 8617
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 4:03 pm
Location: UK

Re: Running Python Script In LXTerminal

Tue Feb 10, 2015 9:49 am

1] Find a better book or tutorial that explains more clearly how to take your first steps.

2] Try

Code: Select all

sudo python led2.py

User avatar
RaTTuS
Posts: 10462
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:12 am
Location: North West UK

Re: Running Python Script In LXTerminal

Tue Feb 10, 2015 9:51 am

no access to /dev/mem. try running as root

so try
sudo python led2

there are other eays
How To ask Questions :- http://www.catb.org/esr/faqs/smart-questions.html
WARNING - some parts of this post may be erroneous YMMV

1QC43qbL5FySu2Pi51vGqKqxy3UiJgukSX
Covfefe

QuestinHowl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:08 pm

Re: Running Python Script In LXTerminal

Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:28 pm

RaTTuS wrote:no access to /dev/mem. try running as root

so try
sudo python led2

there are other eays
I did try running as a superuser, it didn't seem to do anything...

I'll try again, and maybe try running a different script...

Thanks for the help :D

QuestinHowl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:08 pm

Re: Running Python Script In LXTerminal

Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:58 pm

jimallyn wrote:I am unable to read the text in your image. What are you trying to show us?
You should be able to open the picture in a new tab, and it should be larger. It doesn't matter anyway, I think I found my problem.

QuestinHowl
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:08 pm

Re: Running Python Script In LXTerminal

Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:55 pm

I did figure out my problem... I had my wires plugged into the wrong GPIO pins, so the python program couldn't run.
Thanks to everyone who helped :D

Return to “Troubleshooting”